Wk14- Art Experience- Sketching

img_1439img_1440img_1441img_1442img_1443img_1444
This week’s art experience was sketching six drawings in the CSULB Japanese Garden. Three of the sketches had to be representational and the other three abstract. Aside from the sketches we also had to take six pictures in the same manner. My focus was only nature because I wanted to capture the natural beauty of the place and not be distracted by anything else. This activity has probably been the most traditional type of art that we have done all this semester and I really enjoyed it. It was nice to do some sketching and just enjoy the scenery at the Japanese Garden. Sketching tends to calm me down and when I feel stress, it really soothes me. As finals approach I felt that this assignment couldn’t of come at a better time. I am a little disappointed at myself because I know that I could of had done a much better job in my sketches but the time did not allow. If I would have only need it three sketches I think the quality of each would be better. Overall, I really enjoyed this activity a lot.

.img_1416img_1418img_1419img_1429img_1420img_1427

Leave a Reply

