Wk6- Art Experience- Photowalk

This week for the photowalk activity, I decided to be apart of Dorothy McMahon’s group. We walked around CSULB looking at all of the different water displays on campus. I decided to be part of this group because I found it fitting to look at the water sites since our school’s slogan is related to the beach. I found it appropriate to take a look on how water is incorporated on to the university due to the close proximity to the beach. We began on upper campus and slowly worked our way down to lower campus and ended up at the Japanese Garden. When we began, I was kind of disappointing because the first things we encountered was an empty water fountain. After that; however, all of the other sites had water on display with the exception of course of the energy water system that we have here on campus. Although the water was not visible you still knew there was water inside because you could hear it. On our walk I also decided to capture drinking fountains because I felt that they also play a component on how water is  present on campus. I decided to take close and far shots of the sites because I just wanted to have fun with the assignment.I wanted to capture the beauty of water in my photographs. I really had fun with this assignment because it was something that was not like what we had been doing for the past few weeks. I liked how we got to break from our schedule that we have been following week to week. This assignment also gave me the opportunity to get to see the Japanese Garden for the first time. It was such a beautiful place especially to take pictures.

Leave a Reply

